Members | Sign In
All Forums > Off-topic

Star Trek TMP Mod

posted Jul 20, 2011 05:29:44 by TreChipman
Well, this is kinda an early build and not as polished as Vorus and Martok42's mod, but I'm eager to see what folks think (I'm mostly worried about the weapon arcs, personally). You can download it here:

TMP Trek Mod

In addition to the images below, there's a few other goodies thrown in-- Planets, a shuttle, TMP Starbases, etc. Any feedback would be appreciated! Enjoy!

Federation

Klingons

Romulans

Orions

[Last edited Jan 27, 2013 21:17:00]
I'm not a mad scientist. I'm an angry one. You'd be wise to fear the latter.

Visit Artemis Command!
page   1 2 3 4 5 next last
203 replies
Vorus said Jul 20, 2011 14:54:02
Ah, very VERY Cool! It's good to see the classic old SFC ships back in action. (Excelsiors burning against the black of space are one of my favorite sights . . . ) I haven't actually played it yet, but it sounds very cool. And your VesselData file is very nicely organized. (Mine's a mess.)

I can see just one problem. The VesselData file references AtmoPlanet.dxs, freighter.dxs, and shuttle.dxs, none of which are in your zip. I think the game will crash if I try to play it without those files in place.

Other than that, it looks awesome, I hope you continue to release many more updates on this, and I'm more than happy to help out in any way I can. (My email is "RogueVulcan47" At a site that would make you want to say "Yahoo" and then a "dot com" )
-----------
Khomerex nal Khesterex

The unofficial Artemis Wiki, your best source for Artemis Information
Clayton-Mast said Jul 20, 2011 16:01:18
They all look Outstanding! Good work sir, Good work!
Aka Masuto Nendo-Ton
Helmsman of the I.S.S. Tyrant NX-10001110101
Captained by TPherball McGuillicutty
TreChipman said Jul 20, 2011 16:52:28