Members | Sign In
All Forums > Off-topic

Star Wars mod?

posted May 23, 2012 10:44:48 by EricWethington
With all the Star Trek and BSG mods, has anyone thought of creating a star wars mod?

Rebellion ships
Freighter or Lambda shuttle (Tr) Corellian transport (Han Solo ship)
Corellian Corvette (De) first ship in origional star wars - Leia's ship
Corellian gunship (current Artemis Crusier)
Nebulan B frigate (current battleship)

etc, etc, etc.....

"... ooops!"
Last words of Captain Phour Phazier Phred from Phremont
page   1 2 next last
20 replies
edmundrw said May 24, 2012 09:36:33
Slave One for an elite, maybe?
FranzDganz said Nov 26, 2012 12:27:23
Bump for great awesomeness! :D

Too bad I'm not a mod developer, else I'd totally made one already. I'd love to go hunting for rebel fleets and maybe have a dynamic John Williams soudtrack taken from the movies! :D

It's so weird that no modder thought about this...
DwayneShaffer said Nov 27, 2012 03:40:15
Hello all I am the developer of the BSG mod and am not a professional developer of any type. That is what make the game great Thom gives us the chance to build what ever type of theme we want. All you need to do is have the drive to want to make this mod.. All the tools are provide for free and most of the models could be found via the internet. If anyone wants to build the mod I will assist by showing them were to find tools and instruction on how to this.
Dwayne Shaffer C.O.
Vidar GSR 3701
C.D.F. 7th Fleet
http://vidar-gsr-3701.webs.com/
AdmlBaconStraps said Nov 27, 2012 08:25:20
Really.. If you're going to do an Star Wars mod, it's got to be with the Artemis as an Empire ship #TeamEmpire :D
crazymatt007 said Jan 08, 2013 11:09:08
You could have a mission script where the objective is to get past an Imperial blockade to deliver a large carpet to Kashyyyk, "by hand, solo" in time for the "Life Day" celebration!
JohnKlingbeil said Jan 08, 2013 16:10:13
i would be all for a Star Wars mod <3