Members | Sign In
All Forums > Off-topic

FTL

posted Sep 13, 2012 01:28:27 by AaronMacke
http://www.ftlgame.com/

Since we would not all be here if we were not into starship simulators I wanted to mention that FTL, a Kickstarted space roguelike, comes out for the PC in two days (9/14). It isn't Artemis 1.7, but it still looks like it may be fun. It looks like it is going to be avaliable on Steam and GOG.
[Last edited Sep 13, 2012 01:29:02]
page   1
8 replies
NathanKnight said Sep 16, 2012 02:37:22
This game is soooo much fun. Got it for $9 on steam.
ThomRobertson said Sep 16, 2012 22:06:39
I've been playing it this weekend. VERY fun!
Creator of Artemis
TreChipman said Sep 18, 2012 04:53:23
I'm enjoying it, but only because I like the game that they used/ripped off to create it.
I'm not a mad scientist. I'm an angry one. You'd be wise to fear the latter.

Visit Artemis Command!
JohnKlingbeil said Sep 19, 2012 10:57:51
i LOVE this game <3

need to get some of the ideas from FTL into Artemis ;)
Hissatsu said Sep 24, 2012 12:31:45
This game rocks.
lordrahvin said Sep 26, 2012 19:35:24
It's very addictive, in a tragic way.

It's a little like that Supernatural groundhog day episode where Dean keeps dying again and again and again while Sam wakes up the same day each morning and is the only one who knows about the time loop and keeps trying to save Dean's life, but it restarts as Dean dies in senseless, tragic, comical ways that slowly start to drive Sam insane.

Yeah, that's kind where I am with FTL.

It's especially bad if you name the crew after your Artemis bridge crew friends.
[Last edited Sep 26, 2012 19:36:49]
Daredevil Cosmic Cowboys, TNS Hyperion, Weapons Officer
1st Fleet of Southern California Sector.

Hissatsu said Sep 27, 2012 09:29:01