Members | Sign In
All Forums > 20-Front

Lt. Commander Artemus Cousland's Engineering Log

posted Jun 28, 2013 17:26:48 by ArtemusCousland
Hello, I am Lt. Commander Artemus Cousland, and I serve as the Engineer and Lead Scientist aboard the various ships of the USFP. This will serve as my personal journal and command log during the life and trials I face with my newly found bridge team. I am a veteran of two past crews, which have given me the experience necessary to take on real challenges.

Day I

Upon graduating the Academy with a nice 8 year completion in my desired field of Engineering and Mechanical Science, I received an assignment aboard the U.S.S. Full-Sail. We completed the simulation test and began to fly our own ship in real space. I'd mention our accomplishments, but I'm afraid that they weren't as many as our shortcomings. Our weapons man and Captain continually got into debates about safety and how energy consumption should be distributed, to the point where the bridge erupted into a brief physical conflict. The Captain stated his rank, and his position on the ship and gave an order which lost me 17 Dam-Con men and women, but we survived. After that, both the Captain and the Weapons Officer were eventually driven to Court-Martial for unnecessary loss of life, and charges of mutiny. The Helmsman, who had taken most of the Captain's fury during these arguments, ended up resigning permanently, and now resides with his family. We stopped talking.