Members | Sign In
All Forums > Off-topic

New Player!!

posted Jul 02, 2013 04:23:58 by DavidCollins
Hi, I'm new to the Artemis Forums. I was wondering how you guys find people to play with online? I goto DePaul and we had Artemis installed in the Game Dev Lab for a bit, but they removed it when they updated the computers. I recently bought it, and I'm trying to get crews together, but it's harder than I thought.

I know this is off-topic, but I couldn't see a better place to ask for advice on getting a crew together. I'd be thankful for any suggestions. I'm looking to play both online and off-line (Chicago NW Suburbs).
page   1
9 replies
Captain said Jul 04, 2013 12:40:14
Gathering crew isn't to hard. Playing live the first thing you do is ask friends. Don't just ask friends that are nerdy ask all of them. Since you are at DePaul you also could start a club. With the proper advertising people who want to play will come to you. As for online play check out the bridge crew comms tab. People will post online play there and you can join up. There also is an up and running RP you can join for regular games. Ohhh. You also can use bridge crew comms to recruit. I would invite you to join my crew (as I am close) however I already have 3 bridges to deal with. If you get a group together maybe we can play together in the future. Good luck.
To Mankind
And the hope that the war against folly may someday be won, after all

Isaac Asimov
EricWethington said Jul 04, 2013 13:32:49
We played 2 missions last night with players from Michigan, Ohio, New Mexico, and Australia. A newer crew so we kept it to level 3.
"... ooops!"
Last words of Captain Phour Phazier Phred from Phremont
BryceWhitacre said Jul 08, 2013 19:17:13
We have a local club in Fort Wayne Indiana. We are going to be at Ikasucon this weekend (running artemis at the anime con) 3Con in sept (this is a gaming con) and Con on the Cob (another gaming con) in October.
MichealReeves said Jul 18, 2013 14:34:37