Members | Sign In
All Forums > Mission Scripting

Star Trek: Epsilon Sector

posted Mar 27, 2012 05:16:03 by TreChipman
So, here's an idea of what's occupying my Saturdays lately...

The year is 2295.

The Klingons are now our friends.

The Romulans are probably not our enemies.

Our borders are secure.

For the first time in recent memory, the Galaxy is actually at peace.

And you're in a position where you can screw all of that up in an instant.

No pressure, though.

Enjoy the Big Chair, Captain.

[Last edited Dec 29, 2012 05:32:18]
I'm not a mad scientist. I'm an angry one. You'd be wise to fear the latter.

Visit Artemis Command!
page   1 2 3 4 next last
50 replies
edmundrw said Mar 27, 2012 09:39:59
whhaaah? A new mission? Or series of missions? available when?
TreChipman said Mar 27, 2012 16:15:28
It's a series of linked missions taking place on the Federation border, post ST:VI/pre Next Gen. I'm quite a while away from a release date, but I'm having a lot of fun brainstorming it.
[Last edited Mar 27, 2012 16:15:46]

Visit Artemis Command!
edmundrw said Mar 27, 2012 16:17:25
I love it. Can't wait.
Cmdr.Brandr said Mar 27, 2012 17:25:12
SWEET! I look forward to it!
Commander Brandr
Commanding Officer of the ship Calamitous Intent

-------------------------------------------------------
Check our crews adventures at http://nerdneerdowells.com
TreChipman said Mar 29, 2012 08:23:15
Huh... Turns out that there's an app for that... It's flash, so it won't work on Apple devices, but it looks pretty cool on PC's and Android devices--content and stuff to come-- try entering "Input Fctn 111 Commit" for a preview.
[Last edited Dec 29, 2012 05:24:50]

Visit Artemis Command!
edmundrw said Mar 29, 2012 09:28:13
So what exactly is this? It's basically a tool for providing lore to the player for the missions? Looks really cool. I recognise that sector - that's Sol isn't it? Does Epsilon Sector use your multi-sector mission script as a base point?