Members | Sign In
All Forums > Help

Multiple Weapons Console

posted Feb 01, 2013 00:09:38 by ZacharyDanielBringham
I'm pretty new to Artemis, but I love it so far. I'm currently GMing a campaign of the Star Wars RPG with a group of 7, and I'm planning on using Artemis to replace the turn-based space combat of the game. Is there any way to have 2 weapons consoles, each controlling a separate beam weapon? The ship has 2 gun turrets and it would be nice to have individual control.
Additionally, it would be awesome to have a Tactical console that would fire torpedoes and assign targets to the individual weapons stations. When the weapons stations aren't manned, the turrets would auto-fire at the assigned targets.
I will be working on a Star Wars mod, of course. Maybe some 360 fire arc for the turrets, faster recharge rates with lower damage per shot, that sort of thing.
page   1 2 next last
30 replies
JSpaced said Feb 01, 2013 12:14:55
Hi Zach, welcome to the fold. The answer, as far as I know, is no. There is one weapons console and one helms console and they get listed as "taken" on the other client screens when they've been selected.
Good luck with your mod and your game though.
J
"We should give him the send-off he deserves. He died saving us all. Prepare a Rocket-Shed for immediate launch."
ZacharyDanielBringham said Feb 01, 2013 16:25:28
Thanks for the quick response. I'll keep looking for a workaround
TaigiaReilly said Feb 03, 2013 06:54:21
I have nothing productive to add but I really wanna say it: Use the force.
lucas99801 said Feb 03, 2013 21:19:10
You could possible input something like this pseudocode into a mission script:

Create player "Artemis" at X,Y,Z
Create player "Intrepid" at X,Y,Z

then have a separate event:

Copy object property "positionX" from object with name "Artemis" to object with name "Intrepid"
Copy object property "positionY" from object with name "Artemis" to object with name "Intrepid"